Call Us: (480) 286-3676

Meet the Demmer’s…… or at least just Adam. (short curly hair)

11
Jul

Meet the Demmer’s…… or at least just Adam. (short curly hair)

1. Tell us a little about yourself

  • I am 36 years old.  I am married.  I have been with my wife since senior year in high school.  We have 2 boys, ages 10 and 6.  I work as a Program Manager for Stanley Security.  When I am not at the gym, I enjoy hunting, fishing, shooting sports, playing softball and helping coach my oldest son’s baseball teams.

2. How and when did you get into crossfit?

  • I started crossfit about 2.5 years ago.  My sister was going at the time and she asked me to try it out.  After that workout, I was hooked.

3. What’s your biggest crossfit accomplishment so far?

  • When I first started I had trouble with pull ups and so I would have to say one of my biggest accomplishments would have to be the bar Muscle ups.

4. What keeps you coming back for more?

  • Constantly seeing progress, continuing to PR and the way I feel keep me coming back.  The people and staff are pretty great as well.  Very supportive and knowledgeable.

5. What is one crossfit goal you currently have?

  • I have a few goals, I would like to get a ring muscle up, also to keep increasing my PR’s on each movement, and Rx’ing workouts while finishing in a respectable time.  I would like to enter a few more competitions and get a spot on the podium.

6. If you could pick one actor to play you in the movie of your life, who would it be and why? 

  • If I had to pick an actor to play me, it would be Mark Wahlberg.  Because he is pretty awesome and we are about the same height.